A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how those examples shape your position.

Education is one important aspect of life that everyone have come to embrace. With the increasing trend of technology growth and the invention of new ways to do things has made education inevitable. Ignorance can land people in doom and literacy is the mark of the day. We all have come to acknowledge the sophistication of our lives now and the improvement in diverse ways - transportation, research, health, food; just to mention a few. Requiring a nation to teach students the same curriculum in the national level seems very cogent but I do not fully agree to this assertion.

First of all, the fact that no two individuals are same is a reason enough to consider other matters. The diversity of interests of students can be considered. Instances where one student has interest in music will mean that the needed knowledge will have to differ from another that has interest in soccer or any other sport for that matter. In mathematics, not all the topics thought are used in everyday life so a scenario like that will call for seiving the curriculum to teach the most relevant topics that suit the student and the career ahead of him or her.

Also, different interest means different career prospect and different future. If a student entering college is required to know certain subject materials prior to the course the student is going to read, why then don't we start from the foundation to better build the knowledge and understanding of that student. Kids that marvel us at tender ages doing what they love perfectly amaze us but that is because they start early and make geniuses out of themselves. They tap into where their interest lie and become somewhat obsessed but at the long run making them experts. I have seen kids memorize maps and others rack their brains to solve arithmetic problems without calculators. This tells you kids like that need different attentions.

Additionally, waiting until college might be too late for students to realize their interests and make the right choices. Currently, in many countries, segregation of study courses are made in high school which is good but can be made better if it is done earlier. However, one may argue that the needed knowledge of a country is mostly rudimentary. Everybody needs to be thought English and an additional international language to interact with others, everybody needs to be thought algebra and arithmetic to do various basic calculations and the like.

The things people view to be common knowledge can be thought as general subjects; perhaps until fifth grade. Then the segregation due to interest will be made and the curriculum continues. Aside that even through out the earlier stages, vocational or practical subjects can be thought such as basketry, intense history, art and painting and the like to engage the interest of the young students whiles teachers and parents discover the interest of wards.

I do not fully agree to the assertion because there is always a better way to do things that are viewed traditional. The different interests of students can be considered.