A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The educated persona of a nation is the best representatitve of that nations progress as an enlightened country. Although there are certain benefits to the same curriculum nationwide for all the students, its immense drawbacks outweigh its benefits and therefore I disagree with the view completely.

First of all, Having the exact same curriculum over the whole nation means that the nation is able to create the very best curriculum possible for its students considering its economic, socio-cultural and technological advancements. Having an ubiquitous system means that changes are easier and any change made to improve the whole system can be disseminated throughout the entire country within a short span of time. Therefore the nation is able to keep pace with the outside world by making frequent necessary changes to its curriculum. Also, any other kind of improvement is generally much more faster and smoother.

We cannot, however, ignore the fact that having a nationwide system puts a curb on the progress of a nation as a whole. It limits the potential of the students to improve their talents in a certain field and puts a restriction on the innovative and novel ideas that might otherwise be generated. For example a student might be extremely good as a cricket player or he may be highly talented as a literary figure or a musician. These talents need to be nurtured from the very childhood namely the elementary and intermediate schools for them to be truly successful in their very own fields. But at the same time they might be apathetic to the national caurriculum and do bad at the exams premeditated by the nation. Forcing them to continue their studies without their consent and at the same time restraining them so that they cant pursue their goals or their likings creates a general uninterest among these students and some of them might even drop out from the school. A nationwide curruculum, thus, in no way helps us to nurture and improve the unique potential of our individuals.

Last but not the least, we shouldn't think that employing a nationwide curriculum till the students are admitted to college and then taking it off is going to help the individual talent of the students immediately. Change takes time, and all the students that had all of their thinking done for them till now will now need to think outside the box to know what they actually want to do with their lives. But for the greater portion of their life, their actions and willings weren't considered and now that suddenly they are put in a situation where improvisation is necessary, most students will enevitably falter. Therefore, to create the system of nevel and innovative thinking in out students we need to prepare them from the very beginning, from school.

In conclusion, the national curriculum to control the education system of the entire country is a well-intended but flawed idea as its effects on the system and on the bearers is derogative. Moreover, its inabilities to make its students think for themselves as well as its general constraints on the innovation and improvement of the unique abilities of an individual makes it an unsound proposal that will need further modification to suit to all these needs.