A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The topics at hand states that a nation should mandate its students to study the same curriculum until they enter college.This issue though contentious is a matter of utmost importance, and I concur with it. My reason for this vehement stance is elucidated in the following paragraphs.

Young minds are the future of a nation. They are the ones who have immense potential to help the nation scale new heights. Students' minds are like a clean slate, still in developmental stage, and they can be moulded in any way we want.Hence it is incumbent on the teachers to steer them in the right direction.Sans the right pedagogy, these students can make or break the nation.Hence, it is necessary that all students study the same national curriculum until they enter college. The government with the help of experts and erudite scholars must design the appropriate syllabus, that will ensure that all students receive the same basic knowledge; once the basics are clear, they are free to choose their field of interest for higher education.This helps in avoiding the creation of an imbalanced society, as all students will at par with each other at least knowledge-wise.

If the government doesn't make the same curriculum a mandate for all, there may be religious fanatics, who would use this latitude, to promote their cause of factious regionalism, and indoctrinate the young minds, pulling them over to the dark side of fundamentalism. A standard syllabus prevents the rise of such divisive fanatics and keeps the balance maintained in the society.Without any uniformity in education, the society will be in a chaos, as the basics of the future citizens will be heavily influenced by parochial religious beliefs.Education is a levelling field for all.

For those students who are excessively keen on pursuing other vocations right from their childhood, should be given the freedom to do so, as long as they simultaneously cover the basics that are required of them.It is important that all children have a modicum of knowledge of civics, mathematics, science, etc.These are the foundation pillars for their future specialisations.

However, there is the flipside to this same national curriculum policy as well. Since we rely on the government to think about the welfare of all, the government shouldn't get biased and start using education to promote a particular leader or focus on a leftist or a capitalist school of thought and manipulate the young minds.This thought process was rife, when the church was supreme and it used to control what is taught and used to cover up controversial theories, that shook the belief of the masses in the church(like Earth is not the centre of the solar system, and earth is not flat etc were subverted for decades by the church). The government should realise its responsibility and move forward in a nonpartisan manner.To ensure this, the education body can comprise of both the government and experts to avoid bias.

Thus, according to the aforementioned paradigms, I agree to the given proposition that all students should study the same national curriculum, until and unless the syllabus is well-crafted and doesn't promote any hidden agenda, or distort the facts.