A Nation Should Require All Of Its Students To Study The Same National Curriculum

From my perspective, I think it should depend on the circumstance of different countries.

Firstly, if you live in a developing country, maybe students learn the same curriculum is better. For the government will invest more money in some other industries, like agriculture and manufacture, which would get rapid revenue. As we all know, the government cannot benefit from education in a short period, so they will not invest it too much. There is another point that teachers in developing countries are fewer than developed countries. In order to teach more students, schools will hire some people with less teaching experience. To teacher the same curriculum is easier for them since they will have more materials for them to prepare. If they teach a specific course, the quality of it cannot be ensured.

Secondly, if you live in a developed country, to teach various courses may a better choice. Since in developed countries, there are many more education opportunities for every students. People will not worry about their occupations, for everyone can find a job, even though they do not matriculated by any college. So, they can learn something which they really love, but not which they can make more money. Thus, teachers impart them different knowledge will give them disparate views. Nevertheless, a developing country's student have to face the college entrance examination. If they fail it, they have to review the knowledge of high school and take this exam next year. To some extent, it is the only path to change their live, given that employers will only hire students who graduate from famous universities.

Thirdly, if you live in a country with many ethnicities, to learn their own culture is crucial. They must save their own culture and inherit it. They are the best spokesman of their culture. Since we know that diveristy will inspire some innovative ideas, we can learn from each others and understand the difference.