A Nation Should Require All Of Its Students To Study The Same National Curriculum

The issue that all of the students of a nation should study the same curriculum until they enter college is a contentious one. I believe that the students should be given the choices and options in curriculum, i.e flexible curriculum, because every student won't be having same interests and goals. And if the students are forced to study the same curriculum then, there may be waste of money and time. Moreover, this may lead to the downfall of students, he/she may fail in subjects in which they have no interest, if they are forced to study them.

Firstly, unlike olden days, people now have different interests and career goals. Students should have latitude in choosing their subjects depending on their interests. Then, they will succeed in their lives. If the nation necessiates the student to follow the same curriculum, students have to study the subjects, in which they have no interest. Like, if one want to become a doctor then, he should not be forced to study the engineering subjects like Mathematics and Physics.

Secondly, even though students are forced to study the same curriculum, money and time will be wasted. And this in not good for a nation. If students have autonomy, then many resources won't be wasted and this will benefit a nation.

Thirdly, if the students are forced to study same subjects, then they may fail in those subjects, and these fiascos may hinder their career graph and precludes them from achieving their goals. Unfortunately, they may get depression and this may lead to their downfall.

Some may argue that a student should study some important subjects, but that should be upto certain standards.

In conclusion, as students have different interests and goals, there may be waste of resources like money and time, and students may fail in some subjects, in which they are not interested and they may get depression which may cause their downfall, i don't agree with this statement.