" A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college

Education plays an important role in shaping the future of students. it helps not only for survival but different qualities which are important to live in a society can also be achieved with the help of education.

I agree with the authors statement that, A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculam until they enter colege.

first of all, students between age 6-14 are too young to decide that what are they going to opt or study in future. if they are presented a diverse curriculum in schools they will be able to find their liking and can pursue masters or can research more in that related field after admitted at college.

furthermore it is important for students to learn all the subjects atleast at basic level. it is very important to know our history and to have information about of geographical areas or what crops grow in our country. also maths and science will help them to improve their analytical and thinking skills which will definitely help them in future.

Also based upon subjects taught in schools, students can know their interest in an particular fields and they can explore more of it in college. for example a student if intrested in math can opt for engineering or even a research in mathematics field. students who loved history can pursue their carrier in history or they can study ancient history of differnt cultures in order to know more about them.

If we put a different curriculum it can create problems in future. for example if there is a exam for entering in a college and different states have different syallbus and different level of difficulty it will become very difficult to conduct a common test for all students.

in addition to that apart from education other qualities which are essential to live in a society can be taught in school like humanity. In contrast if curriculum is different like for example related to specific field then, number of hours students spend in school will be reduced they will be able to do some productive things related to their interest in this additional time. also nation's resources can be saved,which can be effeciently used in other areas.

in the end, same curriculum in schools gives you opportuinity to explore different areas and choose one of your interest, also having basic knowledge of everything will definitily help us to grow in future.