A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is the corner stone for any nation. It is the best investment a country can do to its people for removing poverty and shaping its future. As Dewey's say "Education is not preperation of life , Education is life itself" .

After finishing primary and secondary high school students enter into college . Students coming from different borads or background need to follow same syllabus who choose same field of study. Here becomes the difficulties for the student for being from heterogenous background. Some students are up to the mark to manage the syllabus and do well whereas some struggel to stdy the same. For example, some boards have solid geometry as part of high school maths syllabus where as some doesn't have. Now the students who has taken maths as their major in college will have to sudy solid geometry. Students who have already study the same in their school will have the advantage and it would be easier for them to grasp the advance part of it quickly.

Moreover, this is not a concern for students only , from teacher's perspective also it is quite easier to teach students from homogenous level of knowledge. It would make progress qickly. Again we can also assume the example mentioned in the above paragraph. If all students more or less have the same knowledge of solid geometry , it would quick for the teacher to go to the advance part of it.

Universities use various parameter to judge a student before proceeding for admission. So if the nation follows same curriculum , it would be appropriate in measuring the knowledge of the students based on the parameters.

As for every progress there are somde road blocks , for this case also exception doesn't happen. Students are coming from different family background , from different parts of the country . There are 40 states in USA , to maintain the same level of education everywhere is really challenging. Infrastructure in city and rural area is not same. Even there are so many immigrant students who are not proficient in Eglish at all. These hindrance should be treated with high importance so that these can be eradicated at all.

In conclusion , it is always advisable to follow same curriculumn in a country. It would enhance the development. It is true that roadblocks are there .If roadblocks can be removed it would be a great progress for the nation as students are the future of any nation.