Universities should require students to take courses only within those fields they are interested in studying.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education is the best investment a country can do to its people to shape their future and to remove proverty. As Deweys says "Education is not preparation of life, Education is life itself".

Due to the high importance of education , it is excpected that students take proper courses that would help them to flourish in future. While studying in primary school and high school students generally go through almost standard course curriculaum and throgh this process they understand or develop their keen interest towards a specific field of study.

While it is simpler during schooling , thing becomes complex when a student enters into college life. In university students will have to choose a specific field . However it is expected that every university should have a education counsellor who will help students to choose their subjects by knowing his future goals and most impotantly that field should match the stiudent's ability and personality. There may be cases that ability conflicts with personality. For example , a student's goal is to become a manager in a corporate firm . So he is so keen to take management studies as his major. Also , he possess a good acadaecmic records . Along his core subjects of the management studies, university can advice him to take a foreign language class , which would help him later in professional life.

Thre are diferent criterias to be admitted to the university. Diferrent universities use different parameter to measure the student's potential. Some merasures the potential on the basis of prevous results where some measures on the basis of the interview. However students have always choice to opt for different university of choice if they can make it converted.

In todays job market , manyn jobs are becoming obsolate due to automation or moving to other countries due to outsourcing , so it is always advisable to expand their knowledge o horizon

In conclusion, there should be freedom in choosing their field of study by the students , but at the same time the university should advice them not to limit their knowledge and take various courses to sustain in this competitive job market.