A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The development and growth of any country depend upon the overall development of students and the development of the students is determined by the education they receive. Thus, it is the responsibility of a nation to provide quality education in all the parts of the country. To maintain standards in education all over the country, the nation should decide the curriculum very carefully. However, in some country, the curriculum is determined by states rather than a nation. Consequently, there is a significant difference in the quality of education in different parts of a country. Thus, I agree with the suggestion that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national syllabus until they enter college.

There are many advantages of introducing a common curriculum in all the parts of a nation. One of the advantages is that all students receive the same standards of education in a school. Thus, this policy in education help students whose parents have to change job frequently. For instance, if parents of a student are in military service then they have to change place often, consequently, their children also have to change school. If a different syllabus taught in a new school then it will definitely affect the academic performance of the students. On the other hand, if a common curriculum is taught in all the schools of a country the process of changing school will become easy of students.

Today, modern society is full of competition, thus you are a part of rat race whether you like or not. Even students are also part of a competition, for instance, they have to compete to secure a seat in reputed college or university. Students have to compete to get a scholarship from NGOs and government. So, The best way to prepare students for the competitive world is to provide standard education to all of its students. The only way to ensure quality education in all the states of a country is to introduce the same national curriculum in all the schools of a country. By introducing a common curriculum, we can assure that all the students from rural to urban receive the same level of education in all the schools.

However, there are certain situations in which static national curriculum can create a problem. Every state in a country is known for its arts, music, dance, native language, etcetera. If a common syllabus will be introduced then states may fear to lose for what they have been known. For example, Gujarat is a western-most state of India. Gujarat has reputation for Gujarati language and "garba" all over the world. So, if schools in Gujarat do not teach the Gujarati language then it may be disappeared. Thus, according to me, schools have authority to make some modification in the national curriculum according to

In conclusion, I believe that a nation should introduce basic national curriculum in all the schools of a country to maintain the same standards of education all over the country. However, I suggest that schools should also have the authority to introduce new subjects according to their states and requirement.