A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The author here states that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college would serve usefully as all the students would be having the same core and everyone will have similar knowledge. The whole nation would have similar curriculum that would help nation with many benefits.

Some of the students won't know what will be better for their future so instead of students choosing it is kept same until they reach in college when they can decide about what is good for their future and which curriculum they really have interest in so that they can pursue future in that particular field. The nation would always think about the betterment of their students as in future they are going to represent the future of their country.

The main benefit of a same national curriculum would be that all students would be equally examined and would be having the same knowledge so no problem of partiality. The same curriculum would create more competition as all the students would have equal knowledge. Finally a core curriculum would ensure that all the students are taught core values upon any democratic society depends to thrive and even survive values such as respect for others

However, a common curriculum that is also an exclusive one would have certain problems which might outweigh the benefits. On what basis will the curriculum be decided and who will decide what to include or exclude. Besides government officials are notoriously susceptible to influence peddling by lobbyist who do not have the best interest of society's children in mind.

For example in India the curriculum are different from state to state ,all the students will study the same curriculum and they the competition among the students will increase the potential level of all the students because of the competition among them.

In the conclusion it can be stated that the same national curriculum has both positive and negative aspect but the positive aspects overweighs the flaws and a same curriculum will bring out the best in the students and the knowledge will be equally provided to all the students without any discrimination.