Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Student life is the most important part of a person because he get to learn and experience new things that wont be taught to him by anyone it would be a new experience and will explore things on its own, many famous personalities have got into big startups and new ideas while they were studying. The idea of competing itself makes a person do hardwork and get big achievements in their life. The most competitive species of nature has humans on top of it. As soon as he gets into a competition he will start planning on how to win over this situation and will gather information and start studying on the subject to perform well.

Student life gives an opportunity to a student to learn new things so while they are studying an idea of them spending a semester in a foreign university is a bright idea that way they would get a chance to learn the new environment and away from home will let them concentrate more as they would not get distracted anyway as they just have a goal to achieve. The experience of them getting a big opportunity like these would help they to think about their future if they want to pursue their higher studies away from home as they would get a brief experience on what they might to going through in that period.For example universities have now started a program that allows student to be a part of student exchange program where they get a chance to study and learn different culture.They have to study their with the expert of the subject they might be pursuing in their field of study that would help them get better understanding and let them explore and evolve as a better student.

The opportunity of getting to study for a semester in foreign country will make student get into a practical experience on how their life would turn up away from home. They might feel homesick but that would be an ice-breaker if they want to pursue their higher studies in a foreign university as he would have already been to an university where he had learn something new different from the student they were studying with. They would already been in a place where in the initial period you get homesickness and feel like going home but they have experienced it already and know how to get rid of that feeling and best thing is that if a student who wants to pursue his studies in a foreign country who is very shy might get a chance to experience how would he behave and how to cope up with that behavior.

However getting an opportunity big like these might be a bad sign for their own country as their student is spending his resources in a foreign country.Moreover the cost of studying in a foreign university for a semester is very high and would not be affordable to everyone and specially if a student who is well deserving but is not financially capable wont be able to experience and some students who is not academically strong might get a chance just because he is economically stable

To sum up, studying in a foreign university for a semester is very advantageous as it gives student a chance to experience weather he might be able to survive if he wants to pursue higher education or not. While their are some negative aspects such as financial capabilities but the positive aspects cover up the dark side and all in all is an exxcellent experience to be a part of the program.