A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

While some may not agree to the recommendation provided, which states: A nation should require all of it students to study the same curriculum until they enter college. Considering that every student is different and has a varying level of intellect. Although teaching same national curriculum may not seem like a very pragmatic approach but students in high school are malleable. Teaching them the same curriculum might prove to be very productive, so when they enter college they would know what they are interested in and they can pick and choose their field of study.

Keeping this in mind, it is also very important to decide what various subjects are amalgamated in the curriculum. In order to set a promising and pervasive curriculum it should be organized in an eclectic manner. For example, education in Finland is very different from education provided everywhere else in the world. Finland's education rate is ranked top five in the world. Their education system is well organized in terms of curriculum. Children don’t start going to school until they are Six years old, in high school they are taught the same eclectic and well organized national curriculum until they reach the college level. The college comprises of two ways of learning, which the student chooses for himself. Having such education system developed by nation compels the students to educate themselves through different pedagogics so they remain engaged. It also keeps their learning pervasive.

However, it might be considered very logical to teach different students their specific subjects of liking at the high school and primary level, but in the long run it would limit the student's knowledge in just one field. If the students don’t familiarize themselves with different fields of study, they won’t be able to figure what interests them. This results in opting for the consultation of education consultants. By the time they realize their interest field, it's too late.

Ultimately, it is highly recommended that students are should study the same national curriculum until they enter college. Because it will not only pervade their knowledge in various fields of study but it will also help them recognize what field of study is better for them or interests them.