A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education has always been the hot button topic.There is always conversation going on about various education policy. The question whether all students in one country should follow same curriculum, is one that is debated quite often. However before adopting such policy one must thouroughly analyze the consequences of the aforementioned policy. I, for one, agree with the statment that all student in one nation should study the same curriculum until they enter college.

The first and most important advantage will be that, it will provide a same and universal measuring stick to gauge the academic competance of student. Lets consider the education scenario in India. Each state has its own curriculum. Although STEM subjects do not bear much difference, same cannot be said for the history and language. Consequently each state has its own examination method and grading system. This makes evaluating student very hard, when they apply for colleges. The reason is simple, the measuring stick is different. Measuring stick is reference to grading system.The universal curriculum will be helpful in this regard.

Also second important point is, It will easier for students to prepare for college. Expanding on the point from previous paragraph,by the student graduate from school, they will have reaslised their affinity towards a particular field. They will be better prepared for it. Lets consider the example of Indian Education sytem again. Each state has its own curriculum. By the time student from different state curriculum graduate, they have false sense of their competency. A student from more forgiving curriculum may feel they are really good in a subejct, where in reality It might be far from the truth. Vice versa of this example is also valid. The universal curriculum will be good for students themselves to decide where they stand and how good they really are in something.

Although there will be many refuting the policy. However they will be unbale to come up with any cogent argument.One argument is that why should student from one state should learn about geography and history of other state and what good is it? But this argument does not hold any water, since the one curriculum wi