a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Instruction of its young people should always be a high priority topic for any nation. specifically the range of options given to students is one interesting issue. I believe it is fundamental for a country to provide its young people with the greatest variety of choices starting from high school. this will give students many benefits as explained in the next two paragraphs. First, in order to make a considerate choice when applying to college, a teenager needs to have the right amount of experience in the field he prefers behind him or her. what this means is that the more a given person has already studied in this field, the more he or she will be able to decide which area it's best to specialize in. For example, imagine a group of student graduating from high school. if they have all completed the same national curriculum until then, they will not have the knowledge to decide what specific field they like the most or they are the most talented in. some students might end up simply choosing a path similar to their friends' or be influenced by their family in the choice of college, because the academic curriculum they have followed so far did not give them an opportunity to make up their own mind. For this reason, a nation should give its students the possibility of choosing a specific path since high school. this way each person will be able to develop their interests and passions from their early teen years and to make the right choice when going to university. Furthermore, requiring every student to complete the same set of classes during secondary school can easily result in more students choosing not to continue their studies once graduated. In fact, if everyone has to study the exact same topics without being given a choice, the percentage of students who do not like some of their subjects is likely to increase. For instance, a student might like scientific oriented subjects and, if given the opportunity, he or she would choose an high school curriculum coherent with this. However, if this person is required to complete the same impersonal curriculum as everyone else, he or she could find literature and art related subjects very boring and might easily get tired of studying them. if the ratio of number of classes a given student likes to the number of classes he does not enjoy falls to low, this student will probably get tired of studying in general, will lose hope in the country's school system and might decide to start working after high school instead of pursuing his or her academic career. this is why a nation should, and has to, give its students a balanced scholar system, one to trust and be happy with. Finally, even if some people can think that requiring all the students to study the same national curriculum is an advantage for a nation, this idea does not hold water. providing a wide range of options to its young people will be e benefit for the society. For this reason, a nation should give the option of choosing different path starting from high school, not from college.