A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Standard curriculum should be followed in schools as they give the students basic knowledge of all the subjects. following an exhaustive curriculum helps in preparing a student mentally to face the vagaries of life by making sure that no one goes through a shock when entering college after school. knowledge of different disciplines give students a better perspective of what to do in life and choose their majors wisely.

Studying different subjects like history which talks about the different emperors that ruled the world and their impact on the society, Chemistry which talks about how different reactions take place in nature, Physics which tells us in which direction we should apply force to initiate movement of block easily, Political Science which tells us about the laws present in our constitution and our fundamental rights, Geography which provides us with information about different topographies,climatic conditions etc helps in broadening one's understanding of the world. students would not feel alienated when they would interact with students of other colleges as they would have similar kind of aptitude.

following a stringent curriculum does not allow precocious talents to fulfill their potentials as they are bound to study the same subject as their peers which might be inadequate to satiate their needs. There is a possibility that someone is weak in Mathematics but is compelled to study it in order to meet the passing requirements would develop hatred for the subject and his/her interest in other subjects might decline as well. To counter such a problem the course curriculum should be divided into two parts- one to meet the requirements of prodigies and one to address the students on the other part of the spectrum.schools should organize remedial classes to enhance academic performance of weaker students and extra classes should be conducted on weekends to prepare talented students for competing on a global scale.