“A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.”

A nation's advancement and prosperity, to a great extent, depend on how well the students of it are being prepared for the future endeavors. However, treating everyone in the same manner can never be a good way to ensure a nation's fruitful outcomes albeit it should be ensured that the students are guided properly. The prompt here indicates that all of the students of a nation should follow the same national curriculum until they enter college. I strongly disagree with this claim for three reasons.

To start with, students are of various aptitude and capabilities, and that should be kept in mind before asserting this claim as a fruition. One student's enjoyment might be another student's nightmare, and for that reason, not everyone should be obligated to follow the same curriculum. For instance, suppose, a student, who is an innate mathematics lover or, he is a lover of the numbers, is subjugated to compel the steadfast curriculum, and this process will eventually make him stultified and enervated- which will make him hate his studies in the long run. This hypothetical situation, though a metaphor, is prevalent in modern society, where children have the ability to think for themselves. So, students should have at least some leeway in this regard.

Secondly, one might not have the brilliance to cope up with the celerity of modern world. Since the world is moving at a greater pace than ever, students should not be confined to a limited scope of education. For example, Rabindranath Tagore, who never liked the compelling system of the then-education, became the Rebellious Poet in Asia. If he had followed the system, he would never, it might be inferred though, become the role model that he is today. This situation definitely accentuates the necessity of diversified education in a nation's advancement.

Thirdly, not everyone needs to have the same education for a nation's prosperity, with that being said, some of them might be the exceptions, however bad or good that might be, for the pedagogy that students should be aware of. For instance, an infamous maverick might be someone who had the highest of the education, but he should not be followed by someone. This type of situation prevails in the society, and should be brought about in front of the students to let them know that education alone will not be enough for a nation's and also his prosperity.

However, it is true that the base should be formed before jumping into a broader and tougher field of study. Moreover, this national curriculum can assert to that and this is necessary to some extent only. In short, one can grasp the basic if he/she likes and is able to grasp of what lies in front of him for him/her, not with the stultified and enervated education system.