A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Students are the building blocks of the society that is the future belongs to them. It is imperative to have a curriculum which bolster the career of student and make them independent in their lives. The prompt given mention that the national curriculum should be followed by students until they enter in college. I partially agree to the claim for below reasons.

National curriculum followed by entire country makes the bonding between students strong. It creates a force of unity. All students learn the same things and before they start college they are on the same page. We can agree to claim to an extent that government of the nation want their students to follow the national curriculum so that they are all taught the idea of unity. If government includes only one language in their curriculum which is the national language this shows the patriotism towards our nation. The idea here is that Nation comes first and not states. With advantages of unity there are still some limitations that is if government do not include the regional languages in their curriculum there is possibility that students will not get the opportunity to know about their cultures. Culture of different region maintains the diversity of the nation. People from different religions, cast, race come together to share their experience in a way which leads to the development of humanity. Because of these reason we cannot completely agree to the claim.

National curriculum will help the students to start of their career in colleges with every other student being at the same level. This is the first step of student to apply their interests in field which they are fond of. But this do not stand complete as whole because students should be given opportunity to take up the courses of their interest in schools itself so that they are made independent and self sufficient in their field of interest. If they are not given this chance they will be more dependent on their teachers or parents to make their decisions. Again we can see that there is partial agreement for the example taken above.

Also, Governments might be interested to go with national curriculum so that they can hide their wrongdoings behind the nation's future. They might be interested in teaching students what they want to taught. This can be considered some sort of tyranny to an extent. There is an imperative guideline that students need to follow keeping their interests aside. But there is also possibility that Government want their students to learn the national curriculum because they want their students to be part of the nation even after they complete their studies and work for the welfare of country.

We can come to conclusion with mixed reasoning for the claim. There are advantages as well as limitations we have to consider to have a better understanding.