People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Decision making is an impertinent task of each person's life in this voyage of living. The prompt here expounds on the fact that those who make decisions based on emotional circumstances are generally poor decision makers. I strongly agree with the prompt for the following two reasons.

We are generally taught to take decisions after lot of thinking and analysis to have better hold on it and not regret our very own decision later. For example during India's National movement for Independence in 1947 there was an impertinent task of deciding partition of whole nation in two countries namely India and Pakistan as they are know now. This decision was to made with lot of insights and judgement. But it seems freedom fighters were deceived in making decision on their emotional instincts by British commander Mountbatten. This resulted in riots between two communities which is still a major issue in present times. If the decision been taken with logic beforehand instead of emotional factor of dividing the nation into two communities, there would have been peace among two communities.

Emotional decision-making can lead to incorrect results and one can also be duped if you trust too much on the story and not the facts. To illustrate more we can take example of fraudsters who can hoodwink the noble or generous person by making up stories of being in need of money. If decision is made on basis of emotional touching you can easily be duped. Once this is done no matter how you try to prove the decision of helping someone in need it does make your action true but for the sake of losing. This help us understand logic applied after decision-making can sometimes do not hold the water.

We can make decisions to help the charity groups by believing the work they have done for society. But if we don't check the background of the same group there is always possibility of getting deceived and then regret later. As we can analyse from above two examples decision made in emotional scenarios is poor even we try to prove the logic behind it. The prompt does hold true for the examples reasoned above and hence it leads to poor decision-making.