A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Every society is dependent on its younger generations to prosper. Education, therefore, has been one of the most crucial part of every nation. It is propelling to set a national curriculum for the students, because one unified curriculum empowers the government to control overall population literacy. Moreover, such standard allows for the government to sift students, enabling further stratification. However, a nation's thrive is not an inroad in which people's free will is sacrificed, neither should education be an accessible tool for government's manipulation. After all, students are all different; and their responsiveness to curriculums differs; despite their differences, they all deserve the right to fully explore themselves and to succeed in one's own way.

As mentioned above, education is essential in each nation's success. There are legal appeals to drawing a set curriculum for its large student population. English, for example, has been a requirement for many nations as it has been the dominating language in the world. The requirement to study english, despite all its controversies, has been proven to be effective and beneficial to a students' success in his later cosmopolitan career. Yet this requirement has not been universally accepted; recently an accumulating amount of voices are presenting their points of views that english, though helpful, deprives a student's choice of free will. Most of the dispute arises from a dissident opinion that no language class should be mandatory. A student should be able to choose his or her second language. The conflict aggravated as most governments see the need of english education as inseparable from its elementary educational system; however, the students won the battle as ethics is inclined with personal free will.

Despite the fruitful outcomes of including english in their curriculums, a lot of nations conceded to allowing an option for the students. As far as history goes, the ethical democracy has prevailed. It is not that a nation should always allow students to select his or her classes of will; it is the ethics behind a required, monotonous curriculum that is fault. With great power comes great responsibility. With this impregnable education system, the government bears too much responsibility for each and every student in its realm. No nation has the capability to care for all of its students in a way that cultivated the students' individuality notwithstanding this set of conformities.

To recapitulate, I oppose the notion of enabling a nation to exhaustively delineate all of its education curriculums because, first of all, it is not ethical to the students and secondly, it is not desirable or at least not achievable without great effort or great sacrifice with a nation's morality still intact.</span><br>