A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is one of the indivisible part and important part of human life. In education human learn about it's culture, and learn how to survive in society. Author states that nation should require all its students study same national curriculum until they enter college. I disagree with the author statement, there are many disadvantages for society if we look into deep.

First begin with, competition will get same among every student in nation and it will show adverse effect on student'sperformance. If curriculum is same and every student has to learn same things that other are studying. But every student is different and their skills are also different so, some students may have intelligence in specific field and that specific field is not in curriculum then student would not get excellence in that area. Lets take an example, maths is not in curriculum then what adverse effect would be done on student or nation or society. So studying same curriculum in school is not good idea to make nation or society develope.

If same curriculum in all schools of nation then there would be dispute between government and regional people. It may happen that specific regional history is different and that region want student to study them and get influence from that history, because history tell about society in deep. For instance, Some region has some famous personality like king and its history would surely make student like that personality so regional government imparted this curriculum to syllabus. But this syllabus may not be liked by other region. So common curriculum would begin dispute among region or with government.

Furthermore, people would start to send their children to other countries, because of common curriculum and ultimately it will have adverse effect on nation in future. For example, people send their children to other countries for better studying, it mean good student who are excellent in specific areas like research and development, would go to different countries and make that country great or developed. This surely make adverse effect in future for this country.

To sum up, because of stated reasons, I disagree with author's recommendation of same curriculum for all student in country.