Weight

Now a day many people want to lose weight because of their obesity. There are many positive and negative aspects of before starting to lose weight. If my friend asked me for advice, I would suggest to him some tips that I personally have experienced while I was losing weight. I will develop these tips in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, mental readiness is too much important before making any decision about losing weight. If mental is ready, then a human can achieve anything in the world. Mental state affects our body mostly. The paper published by the University of California Barkley states that our behavior, as well as health, depends on our mental states. If the mental state is not good then physical health will also get deteriorated. So the first advice that I would suggest to my friend is to make mental readiness and then think further.

Secondly, I would suggest him to join a gym and personal instructor because it is hardly possible to lose weight without a gym. People pay to a gym, so they know that they have to go to a gym for the sake of fees. So indirectly, fees motivate us to attend the gym every day. Drawing from my experience it was possible for me to attend the gym every day because I knew that I had paid fees. If my gym was free, then I would sometimes think to drop the gym. Moreover, the personal instructor is also important. He supports us to exercise, he also makes us motivated and gives a balanced diet plan to lose weight.

Finally, I would suggest that make short term goals rather than long term goals. Short term goals are easy to achieve, as well as they give immediate feedback, whether our approach is beneficial or not. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, I wanted to lose 20 kilograms weight but I was not sure about my ability to workout. Then I decided to lose one kilogram and started to workout. A few days later I got to know that I successfully lose one kg weight. It gave me the motivation to lose 20 kg of weight. So making short term goals is important to achieve long term goals.

To sum up, If my friend asked me for advice to lose weight I would suggest the above points.