A nation should require all od its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

the speaker claims that students should all participate in coherent courses before they go to university. In my view, I agree with this notion, and I will show my analysis below.

To begin with, in order to fully understand the advance topic one needs to learn a range of basic knowleges. For example, many science theories are based on investigations and sophistication the of previous generation. Newton's law is base on calculous, and Einstein's general relativity is establish under the concept of Newton. The invention of computer technology is base on numerous breakthrough: from basic scientific knowledge to nano technology. Therefore, the common courses before the university provide students with adament foundation for their further exploration in academic fields.

Furthermore, there are several required skills need to be developed for students to ensure their sustainences in our society. These skills including, math, language, and so on. In the dailylife, it is a lot of chances to use our basic calculation ability, from buying necessities to saving money in the bank. Also, language courses provide students with essential skill to assimilate new information from newspaper to academic journals. Thus, the common course build the substantial skill for students which cannot be abandoned.

Admittedly, learning the homogeneous things may limit the ability of innovation for students. However, we can apply other method to maintain the momentum of creativity; by encourage students think of different aspects in the same topic, it can foster their cirtical thinking, which is helpful for students to come up with new idea and make breakthrough in the future courses. To illustrate, in the math class, teacher can show different approachs to solving the same question, which make students think creatively. Therefore, it is not contradictory to maintain the creativity in homogeneous courses.

To sum up, the common courses is necessary in the period before university, not only it build the concrete basis for students but also ensure they have enough skill that adapts themselves in the society.