Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that working on an assigned project, we always have two ways to choose: working individually and working together. Which one is the most effective way? In my view, I maintain that working together is the most productive one, and here are my reasons.

I concede that some people may assert that students will learn more efficiently when they work alone because they concentrate in the task more than working with others. However, it is usually not the case. Considering that situation that you work or study alone, more often than not you cannot complete the task on time. We have a natural of protraction, that is, they may delay the task or stuck into the problem that cannot solve by ourself. In this sense, working together provide us more benefits.

To begin with, students acquire more resources by working cooperatively. Everyone has its vantages and weakness. For example, in case of working on a research project, some people are adept to use computer programs, some are good at searching information, while others may be proficient in organizing and analyzing the date. Therefore, in a group work, people can compensate their weaknesses by others' assistances. As a result, they can tackle the hard problems and complete the project more smoothly and effectively.

Furthermore, peer pressure acts as an important role that facilitates the efficiency of the project. Comparing to the situation that people work alone that all of the schedule are controlled by themselves. Unfortunately, without superintended by other people, we have low efficiency causing by the temptation of unrelated things or protracting nature of human beings. By contrast, in a team work, people are under the pressure of others. For instance, when I worked on a scientific project in college I could remember I received the inquisition of the progress from my coworkers every day. It spurred on me not to protract my schedule and thus we were able to accomplish the project on time. From this, working together usually leads to a more effective result.

To sum up, from the analysis above, we can see working together possesses several advantages that can make up with the drawbacks of working alone. Not only people can find more helps and resources but also they work more efficiently by the reminding of others.