A nation should required all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Having uniformity in school national curriculum across the schools in a nation shall without doubt have its advantages - bringing level playing field to all the High schoolers prospecting to enter colleges in their subject specific interests, central control over syllabi of different subjects may help in regular and more up-to-date inclusion of modern developments around the world which in effect will help students to have more grip over the social changes happening around the world.

A student belonging to less fortunate household might inherently find it difficult to compete with someone with a more generous upbringing. Challenge lies first in getting admitted into a good College and then survival in this competitive environment. To help bring equal opportunites to everyone, curriculum uniformity might be of help. But this is only the tip of the iceberg- having similar curriculum in schools does not necessarily mean same quality of education being imparted in schools. That in turn depends on school machinery, qualitative proficiency of teachers and various other factors.

Having centralised control over curriculum by one apex body has its advantages and disadvantages. While having such apex body supervising over regular updation of school curriculum keeps student abreast of day to day modern advancements in technology and social issues, region specific cultures and issues cannot be properly addressed through such kind of curriculums. Hence, to have a more holistic approach, region specific information may be kept as a different party of region specific curriculum.

Although the above reasoning somewhat justifies having the recommendation of same curriculum across schools, it is imperative to ask as to what "same curriculum" shall entail. It is a well known fact that different students possess skills in different academic space. Having a syllabi that constrains a student proficient in a particular field to devote his time on his lesser interests might hinder the growth that the student may acheive when having option to study in his subject specialisation. This is to say that uniformity in curriculum should not merge in meaning with inflexibiliy for the same.

To summarise, while it will looks promising to inculcate same national curriculum across nation, minute aspects and nationwide ramification of the same might be analyzed in greater details to make sure innovative thinking, appreciation of state/region specific heritage and overall development of students is not challenged.