Nation should suspend government funding for the arts when significant numbers of their citizens are hungry or unemployed

Government's goal should be to increase the overall growth of the nation.For this government should take care of every factor.The government provides funding for the better growth and for the help to achieve their goals, but if some parts of the nation are suffering from worst conditions, then the government should also take note of this and reduce or stop funding for some factors. I agree with the author's claim that government should stop funding for arts when significant numbers of their citizens are hungry or unemployed.

If significant numbers of citizens are hungry or unemployed then the government should provide funding for them to live a better life. Country's growth depends on the growth of every citizen. It should not be like provide funding for the arts and other parts of a country are suffering from hunger or unemployment. Every citizen of a country should have equal opportunity and chances to make a life better. If the citizens are suffering from basic needs government should first provide funding for it.It is not the case that if you will stop funding for the arts then it will dimish in few years.

The government should stop funding for arts and should provide funding for the basic needs of country's citizens. If significant numbers of citizens are suffering from hunger or unemployment than it is a major problem of a country and to increase overall growth the government must solve the problem.