Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state

Laws are made to maintain the decorum and harmony of the state that is positively influencing for its beneficent. Every country constitute of its people and their sovereignty but it also include other natural elements like forest, wild animals, birds and natural resources whose conservation is as pivotal as of the humans. Therefore, I completely agree with the claim thus made by the prompt about implementation of laws for preserving the wilderness which is further detailed in the following paragraphs.

Nature and its entities are essential part of ecosystem, maintaining the flow and balance. Any breakage in the chain not only hampers the prevailing pattern but also misbalances the harmony. For example, in Nepal poaching of one horn rhinoceros is one of the major reasons for its massive decline in the past decade. The value the horn hold is impeccable in the illegal industry bringing massive fortune for the smugglers and the poachers. Understanding this fact about the value its holds, laws regarding strict conservation and protection of this wild animal in its natural hot and humid area is passed promoting sanctuary and establishment of national parks.

Furthermore, massive human intervention in the natural process has negatively impacted the flow of working. Those species which were at abundance few decades ago are already extinct or on the verge of it. Well understanding the consequence of anthropogenic activities, the suffering those animal bears is completely disgraceful and shameful. For example, emission of carbon through various sources had caused a massive rise in carbon dioxide content causing massive ice melting not only in the Himalayas but in the extreme polar. Alpine climate preferring animals such as snow leopard, polar bears, penguins, etc are the most vulnerable animals and birds because of this. They have equal right to be on this earth as of humans but what they are suffering is a chance of being extinct from this world in sooner time. For avoiding such a fate, many nations across the globe have passed laws for limiting their carbon emission. It might be a small step but the value it hold for those creatures is definitely unfathomable.

Moreover, deforestation is a primal cause of habitat loss and wildlife invasion. Laws regarding restriction of such act and if found guilty of doing so, extreme punishment should be effectively maintained. People fill their needs through nature but they have no right to destroy the home of others. Hence, because of such activities, news regarding animal invasion in human settlement is not uncommon news for now. It’s not their interference in human colony but ours in their home. Thus, laws for saving them and for restricting their destruction is must.

Lastly, for balancing the harmony of the nature; the one who provides us shelter and resilience, saving its integral part is equally important. We cannot imagine of tigers and elephants being extinct and continuing with the same cycle as it had before. Nature will suffer and will us. Formulation of laws for saving them for the sake of saving oneself is one of the only way through which efforts can be made. People are reluctant to understand its importance now but in long run for saving ourselves and our future these laws will prove to be a boon. Therefore, laws form each nation such as banning of poaching, deforestation and limiting carbon emission will can be a crucial invasion which not only protect the habitat and systems of wild but also contribute in bring the resilience of the nature.