Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Government as it seems is for smooth running of the country; counterbalancing the financial states and social integrity. For this reason there exists rule, laws and regulations for maintaining decorum and harmony. The prompt thus mentions that the current problem should only be the prime focus of the government while the future perspective should be overseen. While the prompt made the assertion, I do not agree with the statement because of these following reasons.

First of all, the problem of today is the basis for the problem of tomorrow. For example, the current problem of pure drinking water availability is crucial and its immediate solution is mandatory for the sake of people however, the same problem will persist until a permanent solution is on the way. Providing a jar or a tank of water for those water scare area can be an immediate solution, perhaps not the final one. Therefore, yes it is a need to address the today’s problem but a solution foreseeing the future and oncoming challenges must be taken into consideration for a sustainable and long lasting solution. Similarly, presence of refugee is a boon and bane for any nation. They are the future competitors for the commoners, a challenge for every individual hoping for the same level of lifestyle and future. Seeing the bright side, they are an important human resource equally important in a country’s development. Even though, presence of refugee might not be a great issues for a country but he future prospective of their presence for the citizens can be questionable. Therefore, the government must devote itself to issues as such where at present nothing looks daunting but the future likeness and outcomes might be doubtful and pernicious.

Furthermore, for a country protecting its sovereignty and integrity is of utmost importance; relying to this fact borders and boundaries of a country is given prime importance as the dispute and discordance in this flippant time is obvious. So for example, if the government does not take care of the border security and indulge itself in the homely affairs, encroachment from foreign land can be an issue. Though the problem is not visible and present at the context but alertness and anticipation for any of such future oncoming can be beneficial for saving the nation’s sovereignty and dignity. This might seem unwanted but the consequence it can have with a mere failure to act and to protect one’s land is far more haunting than anything else.

However, in sense of blemishing the future, the ongoing present and immediate problems should not be overlooked. For example, solving the ongoing issues can only lead a way to better solution to future challenges. Job unavailability, transportation linkage and health facilities are the major issues of current time. Ignoring such crucial issues for some unseemly future problem is the worst a government can do. Yes, a sustainable program for addressing these can be implemented but the immediate need should be addressed as a project might take lifetime to complete but even a temporary job availability can be soothing for economically challenged family, a temporary heath post can be a life saving haven for the people residing in the rural areas of a country. Thus, what is prevailing now should never be overlooked.

To sum up, the present problems are crucial but the unseen future challenged that addresses the present problem in a better and convincing way should be the prime focus of the government.