The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

Young people are the face of future; they lead the country and build a legacy for further generations to come but the basis of their action and perspective must be installed with the sense of cooperation. The prompt thus mentions about the need of cooperation rather than competition which can be explained in the following ways.

First of all, leading a nation or a firm requires an exceptional vision and perspicacity along with a nature than regards justice for all. For example, the human right advocate Martin Luther King Jr. had a vision of creating a America which is free of racism and bias; he gave his legendary speech "I have a dream" which is imprinted in the history urging the people to live and work in cooperation, to fight for their in cooperation and coexist together. What can be understood from this gesture is no matter what the cause we are fighting for, though they might have some alternate ways to achieve so but the real notion for changing life and imprinting a better vision in the younger generation cooperation is must.

Secondly, being a human, its the primal duty of each individual to serve one another and that can only be possible through cooperating and coexisting. For example, the field of science is vague which not only instills the theories of physics but there coexists mathematics, biochemist, engineers and many of such. To launch a spaceship whom we see on the frontline are just the drivers of the craft but the real artist lies behind the scene which include experts from a diverse field. If people have not developed a sense of cooperating and coexisting then launching a spacecraft and learning the universe would have been nothing more but a junk pedants babbling their expertise.

However, a healthy competition is needed to uplift ones standard and situation which lead towards a positive change. But some society envisions their younger people with just this theory about being the best through knocking the others, this gesture will lead nowhere but into a frustrating condition where a mere failure can lead to a catastrophe. Healthy competition in politics where the opposition criticize the ruling government and warn about their fallings, similarly, healthy competition among the firms to produce the best product with the least price, etc. are supportive and effective cause they lead to positive outcomes.

To sum up, young people imitate what we do and what we feed them mentally with. A mere sense of cooperation can definitely change the vague concept of being the only best. It envisions with empathy and solidarity among the people which is the only way out to hatred and acrimony.