Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state even if these areas could be developed for economic gain Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position

"Preserving wildlife is everyone's duty", although this quote seems cliche for some people, this has to be emphasized in their mindset as the economic gain is only part of the bigger picture. The government must educate its people to respect nature and wildlife through education or seminars that create awareness. The above-said claim by the government is valid for the following reasons.

Firstly, we should know that unlike a city, wildlife is always in peril state because of regular deforestation for man's needs, these chopped woods are then later used for commercial purposes for wealth. Every year forest fires are imminent because of rising temperature caused by global warming by felling trees which drastically affects the animal's lives by immolating them. For example, California, a state in the USA always reports that there is a wildfire every fall season. The houses near the forest will also face the danger of getting caught by fire, this also includes livestock and poultry which is a huge loss for the residents living there. According to the recent statistics by the weather foundation, they claim that the losses happened due to wildfires are roughly estimated to be over 20-45 billion dollars.

Moreover, the government can implement stricter law which prevents slaughtering of animals and illegal felling of rare trees found in the forest. These resources add a lot of value to a particular place and in turn, attracts more tourists who are eager to watch them. In fact, if the government sanctions more budget for wild-life national parks, this will further increase their income by charging the tourists for tickets. This indeed improves the economic growth needed by the government.

Lastly, even if some investors want to develop their business in the state, they could set up their business somewhere far from the wild-life like the desert. Here, they can do their work without affecting the wild-life because in a hostile place animals will not live there because of the hostile climate.

In conclusion, economic gains can be achieved by other means, by living in harmony with nature. This will not only benefit the wild-life but also the business.