Workers in the small town of Leeville take fewer sick days than workers in the large city of Masonton 50 miles away Moreover relative to population size the diagnosis of stress related illness is proportionally much lower in Leeville than in Masonton Acco

The human mind always works without a break depending on the type of task that is performed. Especially in a place like a city where the economy is always fluctuating leading to either prosperous or plummeting results. In the evidence above mentioned, the author is assuming that small towns like villages will promote greater longevity than city life.

Firstly, the city life is always busy, this is because a vast majority of the people come to work for their livelihood. The economy of the state will only rise because of the profits from the small-large scale industries, IT sectors, Finance firms, etc. To achieve the profit target, the employees or workers should do their job without any breaks or distractions. This further affects the mental health of the people, but they cannot have this laid-back mindset, as this will affect the profits earned by the company negatively. Although this seems a little frustrating for some people, they should know that without the economy, their wealth is negligible. Without providing the data about the work culture of the company residing in the city, it is impossible to tell people to leave the city and move to a small town.

Moreover, we should know about the age-group of the residents living in the city. Indeed, people over the age of 70 are much more vulnerable to all kinds of diseases and the hectic city life can further impede their health. In small towns, there is considerably less noise, air, and other kinds of pollution when compared to city life. Every human being as they grow old needs tranquility and are more sensitive to harsh environments. This could be a reason why old people are moving to small towns. The author says that there are very few physicians in the small town when compared to Mason city, there could be a reason that majority of the people living in the city are dealing with stress and anxiety because of the work, which further explains why they have more physicians than the small town. Furthermore, the author is not considering the complexities of city life and is relying on the findings based on superficial facts.

In conclusion, without presenting cogent facts that bolster their claim, this argument doesn't hold any water.