Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.
We humans started exploiting nature centuries ago. By the time we realize the importance the damage is already done. There are very few places on the earth that are
untouched by humans. Slowly these places are turning in tourist spots. If there are any few places left untouched by humans, its always better to keep them safe,
even if it means imposing hard rules and strict actions.
Many forests and green lands that had a proper ecosystem were destroyed. It is in the recent years that we realized the importance of every living creature
and its contribution for proper functioning of this world. Humanity had almost conquered every place in this world. The only places that are untouched could be the one's
with extreme weather or the one's that are inaccessible. The habitats of wilderness areas may be at the verge of extinction. By occupying many places on Earth, many breeds
were extinctic. One such creature is a passenger pigeon. Few years back when I was a kid, There were many no one really cared. But today, I have to show the pictures of pigeon
to the next generation. Extinctions leads to disruption in the ecosystem which ultimately or eventually leads to destruction of earth.
Not only, their habitats were destroyed, some of the worst forest fires happened due to human error. Many species dwelling on that land were killed mercilessly.
There is recent incident happened near California, that huge forest fire has caused because of a gender reveal party. We have no idea how many forest fires occurred
with the ignorance of humans. Given all of these acts of humans, its safe to say that we are lucky that at least a few places remained untouched and its important that we preserve them.
Also, By protecting wilderness places, we will be able to compare the damage done in human habitats and there is a chance to make plans to rectify them to some extent.
Its now the governments turn to make laws to protect them, instead of turning them into tourists spots. As every travelers gets excited by the thought of travelling to
places that are still intact. Tourism as much as it creates revenue, damages the place also. The only threat to such places is the its beauty which attracts travelers,
hence damaging the very few purest places present on Earth.
To culminate, Nature is the greatest gift god has given, If we protect nature, it will protect us. As it is said, Better late than never, Its time that we conserve places
that are untouched and compare the damages we made. This way we will be able to rectify them to some extent, and can make earth a better place to live.