Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.
The world is already losing a lot of natural wilderness. We need to save it. So, nations should
take steps to preserve wilderness areas in their natural state by passing laws.
About 50% of the people in the world do not have access to clean water. Earth is covered by
water by most of it is not usable directly. Less than 1% can be used for our purposes and this comes
from rain, snow and natural groundwater reserves which are at alarmingly low levels. For rain we need
forests. The reason Amazon forests are so green while other landmasses on the same latitude are
deserts is because it has a lot of trees. Trees release a chemical in the air that helps cause rain by
creating larger drops of water that will fall from smaller ones that will not fall. There are a lot of little
droplets in the sky above it. Without trees the there is less rain and landmass becomes unusable and
dry. Therefore, for the sake of clean water access for everyone and good soil to grow crops, nations
should try and preserve wilderness areas.
Furthermore, more natural areas will help reduce the climate change and global warming
trouble growing these days. There is also a lot of pollution in the world and most people do not breathe
the same composition air that our ancestors might have breathed due to the loss of these areas. In
cities, especially, the pollution levels these days are too high and these lead to diseases. Trees help
reduce this pollution.
Also, the wildlife is going extinct these days. A lot of plants and animals are endangered species.
Some of the more famous ones like the Bengal tiger or the panda do get preserved but there are a lot
more that are in danger. The discovery of so many new species in the Amazon forests was a joyous
occasion for the scientists since they can be very useful. A lot of forests had plants that may have
potential to cure diseases and provide us with new chemicals. But now these species have been lost.
Our ecology is also being hurt and the environment is being degaraded. Humanity needs to take
measures to prevent this.
Therefore, nations or rather humanity as a whole should take steps to preserve the wildnerness
and nations could start by passing laws to prevent its loss while humans should take as many small steps
as they can to reduce the loss of nature, lessen pollution and reduce their carbon footprint; so that that
may lead to bigger change.