Some people claim that a nation's government should preserve its wilderness areas in their natural state. Others argue that these areas should be developed for potential economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Human activity has resulted in the earth to get sick due to the ceaseless pollution emitted. Although it seems sound to set regulations on nature development, the notion we not be fair to the developing countries. Moreover, by allowing visitors into these areas raise alert for corporations or governments to protect the nature as a whole.

Admittedly, the environment is suffering from humans. Factories dissipating toxins into the ocean, countless waste burned into the air, governments and corporations taking down the rainforests are all examples of human activity that assaults the nature. Unless the government create legislations that strongly inhibit a further destruction, humans will not be able to control their avarice resulting in the adulteration of the environment. Hence, asseverations to save and preserve what is the remainder of the wilderness is a cogent one.

Nevertheless, compelling the developing countries to declares such fiats is unfair. It was the developed countries such as the EU, USA, China and Russia that used the nature as a foundation for development. After taking advantage of the resources, and exhorting other nations to stop is preposterous. The developing countries should be able to use the given resources to enhance their economy and their nation's reputation without the interference of the worlds' superpowers. For instance, Brazil in the past wasn't able to make significant economic process because of being colonized by England. However, since they are extricated, they could develop a part of the rainforest into a tourist region to facilitate trips to the country and earn foreign money.

In addition, development of the wilderness could result in people's interest and concern for the nature. People are dispositioned to be inspired by the great nature, and after they return to their jobs, homes and country, they will be able to dissipate the spirit of nature conservation. For example, the Korean former president Kim Dae Jung visited the artic when he was a college student and this experience influenced him to pass laws that made endeavors to protect the rivers and forests of the Korean territory.

In conclusion, the environment should be protected but, enforcing the responsibility to the developing countries would be partial. Furthermore, by allowing the development of the wilderness, people could understand the significance of the environment better.