Some people claim that a nation's government should preserve its wilderness areas in their natural state. Others argue that these areas should be developed for potential economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Some experts believe that the government should preserve its nature and wilderness area in their country. However, others are against this issue because they claim that these areas should be used for economic development. I believe that wilderness areas should be protected in many countries because they have a positive impact on countries.

Admittedly, it may be clear that deforestation gives a few benefits to society. this is because people can gain economic advantages by doing that. For example, people who are mired in poverty can participate in deforestation activity to earn money. As a result, those who cannot afford their lives would yield profit by working in the timber industry. moreover, people can have more space to construct buildings for public use such as offices and factories as well as housing. Thus, lots of companies can produce clothing and essential items and sell those to customers. therefore, it may be evident that deforestation has positive effects on countries and society.

On the other hand, there is a strong reason to believe that wilderness areas should be protected from the government. this is due to the fact that forests reduce carbon dioxide in the air. In particular, trees play an indispensable role in sucking carbon dioxide from the atmosphere. moreover, they digest carbon dioxide and create oxygen and release it through the air. therefore, the government should preserve its wilderness areas for humans’ health and nature itself.

In addition, by preserving nature, many nations can get scientific development. For example, Lewis and Clark’s expedition was the first transcontinental expedition to the Pacific Coast by the United States. they could study the area’s plants, animal life and geography. And also, they discovered how the region could be exploited economically. As a result, by preserving nature, people can improve scientific achievement. therefore, it is vital that government should protect its nature.

In conclusion, I think the government should preserve its wilderness areas because of scientific improvement and the decline of carbon dioxide despite its benefit such as job opportunities.