To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities

many experts believe that major cities in countries reflect characteristics of a society, so they argue that one must examine major cities to comprehend the most pivotal characteristics of a society. however, I believe that studying major cities is not essential to understand the most important characteristics of a society.

Admittedly, in few cases, people should analyze its major cities in order to grasp the most important characteristics of a society because they are a metropolitan area where a plethora of citizens are residing. For example, paris, city and capital of france, is a major city in france where over two million of citizens are residing. Thus, there are opportunities for meet people’s needs in various areas such as business, commerce, study and entertainment. In addition, paris has many important cultural institutions such as Louvre museum and Eiffel Tower. As a result, if people analyze paris, they can understand the most important characteristics of the society like people and culture. therefore, compared to rural areas, major cities may reflect a society more effectively.

however, in many cases, rural areas should be analyzed to understand the most significant factors of society because major cities are more globalized than rural areas. For example, in order to understand a society in brazil, rural areas such as amazon forest should be examined, not major cities like San Paulo. this is because the cities have become so globalized that it is hard to show the overall and unique characteristics of a society. instead, taking a look into rural areas like amazon rainforest would help grasp the important aspects of brazil. this is due to the fact that this rural area consists of indigenous tribes, a wide range of dialects, as well as various plants and animals. As a result, these rural areas are not influenced by the outside world and are protected by the government. therefore, there is strong reason to believe that rural areas should be studied for understand unique and important element of a society instead of major cities.

In conclusion, although major cities can be studied to comprehend the pivotal aspects of a society, analyzing rural areas is a better way to understand society because major cities are too globalized to reflect the unique and important characteristics of the society.