Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

One of the natural sources of wealth for a nation is the land that is in its possession and how it is being utilized. wealth gained in the form of preservation of natural ecosystem by maintaining the habitats of animals and other wilderness will help in avoiding extinction of flora and fauna essential for living.On the other hand utilizing the same land for perpetuating the civilization and growth of society in the form of establishment of cities, industries and others will help in economic growth of nation which is very important for its development and making its place in world.

The fact that without nature and maintenance of its balance there would be chaos all over which may ultimately result in disasters such as droughts brought on by extinction of water resources, increasing atmospheric disasters brought on by extinction of trees which breathe out the necessary oxygen for us and so forth is a serious point to ponder upon. Since the wilderness is sometimes proprietary to that particular area and would not flourish as much when tried to grow the same in other areas, it would be a prudent decision to try to preserve it as much as we can. establishing the areas of civilization for economic growth can be controlled and handled in a way which can avoid loss of natural habitats ; In fact it should be planned as to make best use of the natural resources for further propagate growth.

Achieving balance between these two is the key to making development without destruction of nature. there should be forums established from various sides of this issue in order to closely weigh in the advantages and disadvantages that could come, in giving either side an edge over other and its overall impact on the growth of nation. this should avoid any disastrous decisions taken in haste.