Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

At a time so critical for environmental sustainability, the need to act is imperative. we are met with a myriad of detrimental issues that threaten to disrupt the natural balance of this world’s ecosystem. Problems like global warming, animal extinction and dwindling natural habitats all come down to the failure to adequately protect natural retreats. Thus, policies that advocate such preservation of the remaining wilderness areas in their natural state should be fully endorsed and encouraged, even if the economic gain from development of such areas is compromised.

One must question whether economic gain through development is really beneficial in the long, especially at the cost of a natural habitat. such a loss of natural diversity would be irrevocable. already we are faced with an alarming raise in the rate of deforestation with threatens climatic balance. Thus policies that protect the state of natural wilderness from such exploitation promise to cut the rate of unchecked loss should be made more common.

Additionally, one must fully understand the potential benefits that such preservation policies offer. By implementing such policies over designated areas, one creates natural preserves which open doors to many other industries that can be revamped to create economic benefits. To explain this notion, consider Africa, a natural retreat which protects the Savannah and its inhabitants whilst also generating a powerful tourist platform. thus, by sensitively designing policies, areas of wilderness can be protected while also providing an economic boost.

Lastly, the significance of natural preservation should never be overlooked. we have already seen the loss of many species in front of our eyes. Tasmanian tigers, Snow leopards and the Dodo bird have all been lost to this world. Now more than ever, the need to safeguard is vital. while economic gains can be compensated through other industries, preservation of whatever natural reserves we have left cannot be substituted.

In conclusion, it seems that preservation and economic gain are two sides of the same coin. The advantages of each pool can be reaped together through careful planning and execution of policies that favor conservation of habitats which can be used as economic magnets.