No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

21st century has witnessed tremendous improvement in medicine, science, technology, engineering, etc and The knowledge in any field is too abundant that it can take ages for an individual to master a field almost every field has been on constant rise due to modern technologies, increase in people to work in their area of interest, etc. Some people and even the prompt claims that for any field to progress greatly, it should integrate information from areas that are outside of their

field of research. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the prompt and argue that most of the fields today are interdependent and should rely on outside areas of study

to improve because of the following reasons.

To begin with, in modern days, almost every field has some part to play in areas outside their specialization and most of the subjects are interconnected. Even physicists like Stephen Hawking believe that the world can be explained in only one equation and that can be achieved only when separate areas of knowledge are incorporated together and examined. One of the wonders of 21st century is ability for man to go to space and explore moon and other planets. Mankind is able to go to space and send many machines to space to explore martian surface and other places is because they are able to borrow knowledge from physics, mathematics, mechanics, etc. Space travel, which was considered ridiculous once upon a time was possible because information and wisdom from several other fields are combined and utilized properly. Therefore, for some fields to achieve remarkable things, it should not be shy of borrowing data from extrinsic areas of study.

Furthermore, another invention of mankind that invented that has changed the way of earth is computers and mobile phones. The world has become faster and lives are made simpler because of invention of computers and smartphones. The inventions of smartphones was possible because of combined knowledge of electrical, electronic, computer science, and many other diverse fields. Once the mobile phones were invented, even unrelated fields like finance (stock market), business (online shopping),

retails, etc. were improved because of combining the working of the disparate fields even if they are unrelated. Now, with just mobile phone, anybody can know different things about diverse fields from law to journalism with just a click. If, humans were not able to invent all the above things by refusing to take part in other fields,

we would not be where we are

However, there are few fields where it does not need knowledge from other fields to progress and the knowledge in that particular field is enough for such subjects to progress. Such, areas, instead of taking help from other fields, provide help to diverse fields. One such area is mathematics. As the saying goes, "Mathematics is queen of science". Most of the progress made in mathematics is done by using its previous knowledge and experiences and wisdom. Mathematics is fundamental subject and is used

is most of the subjects like chemistry, physics, mechanics, etc. Therefore, there are few exceptions, where a field does not depend on external subjects.

In conclusion, it is highly important for persons in a field to look at different fields and try to unify them and without doing it, it would be onerous for humankind to achieve novel inventions and today's world faces many problems like environmental issues, limited resources, etc. If were to face the problems and survive, we should have a brief idea of other fields and specialists from different fields should work together.