"One month ago, all the showerheads in the first three buildings of the Sunnyside Towers complex were modified to restrict maximum water flow to one-third of what it used to be. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. Clearly, modifying showerheads to restrict water flow throughout all twelve buildings in the Sunnyside Towers complex will increase our profits further."

The argument here concludes that restricting the water flow by modifying the shower head would increase the profit of Sunnyside Towers complex. The author here has assumed that the modification of shower head in the first three building would obviously resultt in savings of the complex. Reading it first time the argument looks compelling but giving it a second look undercover many gaps and loopholes. The argument seems to have fragmentative evidence and ambiguous or no information about water usage prior or after the modification. Neither are the premises compelling nor the conclusion seems compelling. The argument is very evidently the result of hasty generalization.

Firstly, the author here has mentioned that the modification took place on first three building and based on that modification will take throughout twelve buildings. But the author here has not presented the details the buidings. It can be the case that first three buildings had 1BHK houses and comparatively less number of people per house due to which the usage of water can is less. This can't be the case with all buildings. And another point that the usage of water is not available. It can be the case that no effect of the modification would have occurred instead because of decreasing the water flow people would have started to spend more time bathing. And the author also has not considered the usage of water from other sources. Like the usage of water in kitchen, for house hold work, gardening, washing cloth. People would instead use water tap for all this uses.

Secondly, the author here has discussed about the profit. Author has said that decrease in use of water would, in turn, lead to increase the savings on water consumption bill. But the author here has not given the detail about the tariff plans of water usage. For example, a tariff plan like consumption of 500K-1000K liters would cost some dollars. And previously if the usage of water was 950K and after modification, the usage has decreased to 560K, still the corporation needs to same amount of bill. The author here needs to give the accurate information regarding billing system.

The argument is the result of huge speculation in which the author has assumed that there would be a decrease in the usage of water in first three building after modification and also the usage data is not available. Had the author taken into consideration the above discussed factors into view the, it would have rendered the argument irrefutable. But whatever is presented fails to provide a holistic picture to the superfluous claims being made.