"Only through mistakes can there be discovery or progress."

Do we only make progress after making mistakes? Inasmuch as this might sound absurd but vast of the world greatest discoveries did not just come from a single trial. Yes! Several mistakes were made so as to make the progress of which we have today. Even some products after their discoveries do not relent. They keep coming up with several updates from various reviews. It is therefore imperative to know that only through mistakes can there be discoveries and improvements. The following Instances uphold the reasons for this.

firstly, mistakes beget discoveries and this fact is something prevalent in humans world. several instances have shown that humans made mistakes and with these mistakes they tend to learn from it and make bigger discovery. The first example is the "titanic" that sank. The Titanic was not perfected on first attempt even though the engineers proved it was in good shape and perfect conditions. After the catastrophe that came with the Titanic events, the designers and other researchers studied it and different inferences were made on what might have been the cause of this. From those inferences made, several gigantic ships, boats, cargo, and Aquatic vehicles were built. It can be seen that the great mistakes learnt from the Titanic was the reason to greater exploits in aquatic vehicles. Mistakes indeed are reflections of discoveries.

furthermore, the wright Brothers popularly Known for their discoveries of the Aeroplane when interviewed on the Big discovery in US in 1891 said the idea was not just perfected on a single trial. The younger brother claimed he had burnt down the family's poultry from one of his fatal mistakes - from using the wrong mixture of Fuel. Even after the wright brothers invention of the airplane, the world did not stop. other people came on and thought of the weight of the wright brothers plane as a barrier and improved on it, others modified on the fuel composition, and some increased the accommodation capacity without reducing the safety factor. It is very obvious that mistake is the mother of great inventions.

However, some might argue that some discoveries were at a glance, that is sacrosanct, but does that discovery remain like that? surely no. Many researchers would come for it, not because they do not value it but because from critical thinking comes greater discoveries. The Apollo modification is a good example of this. The law of relativity from Albert Einstein today, though seemed perfect on first postulation still receive great criticism, and some scientist flawed it on some unstated assumptions made by Albert Einstein. Moreover, This improvement talks can also be seen in Apple INC products - they improve from reviewers comments.

finally, It is crystal clear that mistakes are reasons for discoveries in human world. Mistake is not failure, it is only a sign that shows there can be room for improvement. An epigraph says "Practice makes perfection" and another says "Nobody is perfect", paradoxically, the two statements work hand in hand as one can never reach perfections but constant practice can get one close to perfection.