Originality does not mean thinking something that was never thought before; it means putting old ideas together in new ways

Different people have eclectic way of representing their ideas and the way of their representation results in giving the originality form of their own. The prompt claims that originality does not mean thinking something that was never thought before rather it means to put the old things together in new ways and this holds water. In my opinion, i mostly agree with the prompt as we can see many new discoveries and inventions are the based on the old ideas and here are the reason .

To begin with, we have come so far in the field of technology and the inventions. These inventions and technologies are the result of the coalesce of the old ideas and views given by our precedent generations. Alexandar Graham Bell invented a unique machine to communicate between two people at different places. And from the root of his ideas, the machine has taken its new form from telephone to mobiles to smart phones. The use of telephone was limited within the people just for communication but now, it has become one of the basic need for people where they can find the whole world within. It has been a source of entertainment, an informative device and many more. This all was possible from Graham bell ideas and this invention is one authentic one which gave a new form.

Our great scientist Albert Einstin discovered "The theory of relativity" in his time. This theory introduced the idea of relativity which played the role of a seed of a plant that later developed into a huge colossal tree in the field of science and technology. The scientist have launched so many satellites to the outer space so that we can receive information from the outer world. And all the information are possible to reach upto us only from the implementation of the theory given by our great scientist. This idea gave a new originality to the discoveries in today`s world. If this idea wasn`t discovered, then may be today we would be in another world without any knowledge of these discoveries.

However, every inventions can`t be made original by putting the old ideas. Some of the discoveries are limited within the first copy. We can see so many inventions and discoveries which aren`t based on the old ideas. The development of new art and literature form, different genre of musics and films and many more.

In conclusion, we can come this far from the utlitization of the old ideas and modifying them according to our motley needs and giving them a novice form of the creation.