People are too quick to take action: instead they should stop to think of the possible consequences of what they might do

Life is a sequence of uncountable events in which we have to make decisions in each and every mode of our life- whether big or small. However, to make a decision in a right way is not easy as we think it is. Since, a small decision could change our entire life in an unpredictable way, we should be very cautious in making any decision. I therefore personally agree with the prompt that we should always be aware about the possible future consequences of a decision we make in the present for the following reasons.

Decision making process is always imperative in one’s life and one should always be very careful about the possible future consequences while making decisions. Usually a hasty decision made in aggression, depression, or in obligation of external forces could lead to chronic effects in one’s life, family, society and, probably to a whole nation as well. For instance, teenagers usually fall in the whim of their friends and usually do several crimes without any forethought about the future consequences and becomes the victim of drug addiction, fighting, robbery, rape, prostitution, murder and other several crimes, the consequence of which often ruin their entire life. If such people had thought about the future consequences of their action, they would not have fallen into the trap of momentary enjoyment and entertainment and could have made their life better. Thus, one should always be circumspect while making decision.

It is evident from the history that people usually make impromptu decision while one feels danger or become aggressive. Such hasty decision had always led to severe consequences, usually causing a catastrophic effect in the lives and property of human being. For instance, consider the consequence of atomic bomb blasting in Hiroshima and Nagasaki of Japan by American troops during world war second. No one could imagine the affliction and misery faced by the victims of such bombing, and no amount of remorse could heal the affliction, misery, and hardships faced by those Japanese people who became the victim of such bombing. If the nations during world war had abandoned their arrogance and had made some judicious compromises on general consensus for the sake of people, it would not have had such devastating worldwide effect. Thus, one should not be hasty in making decision, and should always take time to think about the future consequences of the action.

A thoughtful decision is always in favor of human well-beings and the prosperity of the nation. If a person thinks properly before taking any action, such action is always beneficial to general people. For instance, consider the well-thought decision made by Mother Teresa in devoting her entire life for human well-being. She has established number of international social organizations like missionaries of charity in about 140 countries which have served thousands of old-aged people, orphans, mentally retired people, sick, poor people, and helpless people from its establishments. She has devoted her entire life in serving all these needy and helpless people. And because of her magnanimous work, she was also rewarded with Nobel Peace Prize in 1979.Thus, a thoughtful decision making is always beneficial to the entire human being, and so one should always contemplate about the future consequences regarding the possible effects of current decision one is going to make