"People are too quick to take action; instead they should stop to think of the possible consequences of what they might do."

A lot of people tend to act out of emotion rather than thinking before doing something. The prompt suggests that people should think for few seconds before doing something. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this recommendation because there is no point in doing something bad and regretting it later.

To begin, humans have a strong tendency towards their emotion. They like to do what their heart says than their mind. Heart always acts on emotions and humans will never even think for at least few seconds and they are quick to do something. For instance, a person took a decision which is very critical to his company. He thinks very carefully and he even discusses with his board members and comes to a conclusion. What if he just takes his action in no time? That leads to collapse of his business. So it is best to sort out all the things and take a wise decision which benefits everyone.

Further, people just take a person on whom they have respect, as an example and they will compare with their lives. They tend to imitate their actions in their lives too. So if there is any exacerbate situation, people are so quick in coming to a conclusion just because it was successful in someone’s life. But people should understand that both the lives are different. People should make mistakes. What is learning if we didn’t do any mistakes? People can only learn from their mistakes. But that doesn’t mean that just for the sake of risk they can do whatever they want. Humans have brain for some reason and they should use it. There are people who listen to their mind rather than their heart while taking important decisions and they have a higher percentage of becoming success.

The relation between humans is mostly based on how well they communicate. If a person is not in a good mood and he has the tendency to this anger on someone else. He might speak in a harsh tone with someone he is very close to. But the words he used are coming just out of frustration but not intentionally. This damages the bonding between the two people. Instead, if he takes his time and talks with a person in a pleasant tone leaving all the irritation behind. This not only saves the relationship but also makes it stronger. Research says that a lot of failed marriages are because of the anger they show on their partner just because they are upset with something. So it is good for humans to keep their emotions on control and think before speaking.

Of course, some argue that quick actions give good and fast results. However, that is not the case every time. There are very few cases where quick decisions have given fruitful results. If humans think before doing an act or taking a decision there are very few chances of failure rather than when taking quick actions. Think before you speak not only gives you good results but also maintains a healthy relationship between people.