As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoni

Technology is a growing norm in today’s day and age. We can see ourselves encompassed by it. We see it everywhere we turn. If it weren’t for technology we would not have these gadgets, appliances, etc. that makes our lives so easy today. Surely, it was someone’s thought to make all those things possible. So, in my opinion, technology does not impede humans’ ability to think but rather makes the human mind more curious.

There have been many accomplishments over the years of people creating wonders through these technological advances. Technology made possible the vehicular transformation from victorias to automobiles, travel to new destinations via an aircraft or a train. Over the years many unfathomable mathematical problems have been solved by super computers which were on someone’s behalf a great invention and it has led to various scientific discoveries. Technology widens the horizon of people who invest in it wanting them to know and learn more and more.

However, as we have incorporated technology in our lives it has made us indolent. Everything we want should come to us has become our policy. From ordering food to online shopping everything comes to our doorstep nowadays. Moreover, the electronic gadgets like cell phones, computers and video games have made the kids of today more sedentary. This really affects their physical growth and is a reason for growing medical conditions like obesity and heart problems in the youth.

All in all, reliance on Technology does not infect human minds and their capacity to think, but it surely does make the human race more lax. On the other hand one could not contemplate their life without technology today.