As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoni

In this ever growing and modernizing world of today, the use of technology to simplify different kinds of problems has become the spine of the society. It is crucial to be using technology in order to survive in this rat race. This will enhance the ability of humans to think for themselves.

The world is evolving and so do the techniques to survive should. Now-a-days, all walks of life be it medical sciences, research, agriculture, transport or anything involves intricate and mandatory use of technologies which simplifies life to great extent. Although, the lifestyle is simplified because of extensive use of technology, it doesn't mean that the ability of humans to think for themselves will reduce. Huge amount of effort and intelligence goes into developing these technologies and further optimizing them. As new things evolve , the need for developing something better grows which fuels the brain cells for improvising more and more. There is no full stop to the scope of developing things to simply problems instead it keeps on broadening the horizon even more. One development is simply a step below the next one coming.

Moreover, with the increasing use of technology to solve complex problems a lot of time is saved in comparison to what it used to take for a normal human being. This in term gives a surge in the time capacities of people which they can now use for for doing some other work and channelize their energies for other things which they couldn't previously do. This might result in influx of more new ideas which definitely will occupy the human brains for furthest development.

On the other hand, the ability of humans to think might deteriorates in cases where individuals are completely dependent on the use of technology to solve their problems and cater to their needs. These people might become indolent and stop using the physical and mental spheres of their body which might be alarming.

Therefore, we can say that though technology has simplified the work of every tom, dick and harry in this era, we cannot merely say that the ability of humans to think for themselves will deteriorate because of this. The correct use and application of these technologies requires some mental effort and it is completely dependent on a particular individual how he or she wishes to make use of all the technologies available. It is upto the people whether they wish to evolve more or be stuck at what is given to them.