As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.
Techonological developement have advanced human brains rather than deteriorating it.
The developement of technology had opened a whole new world for human beings to learn.
Knowledge is not restricted to a particular region or certain university books. It is accessible to everyone through internet.
A person sitting in any corner of world can learn and think about any topic intrest an make significant contribution to the field due to techonological advancement.
Techonology have made humans lazy but not stupid. As there is continious development new problems arise accordingly.
Few centuries ago humans have to spend their most of the day doing daily chores but today, they think of economics, science etc.
Humans have also made robots to adapt to particular situations and make decisions themselves.
So, how one can say, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate?
Humans have advanced to such a extent never thought before. CRISPR, Research on gene editing to cure incurable deseases like cancer, AIDS etc
are the examples of human brain advancement withn techonology. Finally, there are more new fields of knowledge sill to be opened for humans to think
In all actuality, I think it is more probable that our bodies will surely deteriorate long before our minds do in any significant amount.
Who can't say that technology has made us lazier, but that's the key word, lazy, not stupid.
The ever increasing amount of technology that we incorporate into our daily lives makes people think and learn every day, possibly more than ever before.
Our abilities to think, learn, philosophize, etc. may even reach limits never dreamed of before by average people.
Using technology to solve problems will continue to help us realize our potential as a human race.
If you think about it, using technology to solve more complicating problems gives humans a chance to expand their thinking and learning, opening up whole new worlds for many people.
Many of these people are glad for the chance to expand their horizons by learning more, going to new places, and trying new things.
If it wasn't for the invention of new technological devices, I wouldn't be sitting at this computer trying to philosophize about technology.
It would be extremely hard for children in much poorer countries to learn and think for themselves with out the invention of the internet.
Think what an impact the printing press, a technologically superior mackine at the time, had on the ability of the human race to learn and think.
Right now we are seeing a golden age of technology, using it all the time during our every day lives.
When we get up there's instant coffee and the microwave and all these great things that help us get ready for our day.
But we aren't allowing our minds to deteriorate by using them, we are only making things easier for ourselves and saving time for other important things in our days.
Going off to school or work in our cars instead of a horse and buggy.
Think of the brain power and genius that was used to come up with that single invention that has changed the way we move across this globe.