As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoni

The statement assumes that rapidly increasing reliability on technology has negative effects on human mind. As rationale for this can be considered among other things the calculators in our cell phones used for banal arithmetic calculations, to-do lists for remembering all the chores for alleviating our failing memories. However, the the initial assumptions doesn’t cover the fact that technology created new fields for discovery, unchained our hands for new opportunities, increased our efficiency.

As an introduction, it is crucial to mention that humans are the ones who contributed to the swift development of technology. From the first car to the latest iPhone cell phone everything was designed by people for people. If our minds were deteriorating the progress of technology would stop at some point, but it advances in geometric progression. Innovations open pathways to novel professions, fields in science, and contribute to satiating limitless human curiosity.

In addition, being able to travel long distances in just a couple of hours on a plane as opposed to weeks of travel before the invention of internal combustion engines and consequently of giant flying machines, replacing manual tedious home activities with machines for washing, cleaning dishes has significantly multiplied the spare time allowing to concentrate on different matters. For instance, relieving women from household chores, has permitted them enter job market and become a valuable part of economy.

Secondly, Internet is an unlimited source of knowledge. Those who are interested in learning will find all what they long for on the waive of world wide web, starting from the theories on creation of the world and ending with the player who scored the winning goal in Stanley Cup final. Of course, the vast opportunities technology provides can be used for not such fruitful things, and instead some might spent multiple hours on procrastination by playing video games, stuck on social media sites. But always those who have strived for knowledge found their ways to it, while those uninterested just ignored chances bestowed upon them. Thus, brainiacs are at unprecedented advantage nowadays.

Lastly, with the advancement of artificial intelligence, though not yet fully developed and not impeccable as well, countless manual jobs have been replaced by robots. Although this means a colossal range of professions becoming redundant and people losing their jobs, it also signifies that blue-collar jobs that never required particular intelligence will be gradually succeeded with a demand for high-skilled professionals. Disposing of intellectually non-demanding jobs will engender rise in highly qualified individuals. This will only lead to growth in educated people.

In conclusion, the statement failed to cover crucial points in the significance of technology and compare all its advantages as well as disadvantages. Despite some laziness in doing simple manual tasks the humankind has acquired, technology created new apertures for us to explore.