The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and su

Consider the following: a professor who always praises you, doesn’t criticize and evaluate your work at all or a professor who highlights the points in your work that can be improved, provides valuable feedback. Which one is more likely to assist you in succeeding in life? Is it the one who condones everything and is bordering on apathy towards your work, or the one who by pointing out the places that can be improved helps you become the better version of yourself?

There is always a spot for both praise and criticism. The argument that only by lauding students they can achieve their best is not complete. As in everything in life there should be a balance between constructive criticism and deserved approval. It is not achievable to instruct someone entirely with compliments or solely with negative remarks.

By merely praising someone tutors encourage that he or she can become lax and complacent, stop working on themselves. They find that there is no further space for improvement. An analogy to this can be found in sports. A team that is consistently winning is being lauded by sports commentators. If it is under incompetent management they would arrest self-improvement until other teams reach the same results as them. Continual accolades contribute to overrelaxation and losing the grip with the current situation.

Moreover, humanity as well as all extant species of flora and fauna on the planet learns on mistakes. The ubiquitous theory of evolution demonstrates that only those who continue to adapt to ever changing environment are the ones who survive in the end. Those who fail to achieve that become extinct. This is a process of trial and error; the winners learns on their and others’ mistakes to resume the existence. In the same way by essaying our first steps as toddlers humans fall countless times until finally we clinch the possibility of standing steadily on both feet. Our parents teach us what’s wrong and what’s right commencing from our first days in this world. It that weren’t the way we wouldn’t know how to hold fork and knife in our hands, how to cross the street, and instead eat with bare hands and run through the street on a red light.

To be fair, some people find it hard to accept criticism of their and might even get discouraged. It is facile to dishearten a child from taking up drawing or singing by one miniscule remark. However, there is always difference between constructive criticism and straight up negativism. Even to a little boy or girl ideas can be conveyed in a way they would understand and not get offended.

In summary, positive praise is commensurate to negative remarks, as long as both are accurate and don’t have an ulterior motive of fawning someone or disheartening them. Finding a balance between these two is the cornerstone of an excellent teaching.