The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Often times teachers wheather it be parents or faculties are unsure about the best teaching method. While prasing postive actions helps in building correct behaviour but it can be seen the punishment and pain rather than ignorance are better tools for teaching. Therefore, best way to teach is to praise positive action but also punish for negative ones.

Firstly, ignorance can reinforce wrong behaviour. For a person who cannot discern right from wrong actions, prasise can teach positive action but as the negative actions are left unchecked, that person may continue to demonstrate negative actions. This is not the fault of the learner but intead the teacher is at blame. Pointing out wrong actions, even without severe punishment, teaches how to differentiate between right and wrong. For instance, a dog is given treats for sitting down when the owner says "sit", but the action of dog leaving the feaces around the house is ignored. Because of this, the dog will not learn where to poop unless untill it is punished for wrong behaviour.

Secondly, addressing the negative action along with the positive ones doubles the learning rate. For example, when a child is given chocolate for doing his homework before playing and at the same time - he/she is punished for not brushing twice daily; this helps the child learn two good habbits at once. Otherwise, if the habbit of not taking care of oral hygine is ignored; this would lead to cavaties.

Lastly, is it rightly said - "pain is the best teacher". It will take ages for a kid to learn how to balance a bicylce if the environment was safe and the roads were cushioned with pillows. But fortunately the before said is not the case. The child learns faster how to balance and the mistakes to avoid when he /she falls down while cycling.

To sum up, while prasing the positive actions is helpful teaching, but punishing the negative ones rather than ignoring, speeds up the learning process.