As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The writer of the issue claims that people’s ability to think for themselves will debilitate as they rely more and more on technology. This is a contention with which I generally agree for the following reasons.

First, by relying on technology to solve problems, humans do not see the necessity to think over various problems and issues they are faced with. The human brain, like other organs of our body, needs to work in order to continue to function. If we do not force our brains to work, it becomes inactive overtime and thus, it loses its ability to function efficiently. When this occurs, the brain is forced to always rely on external sources to provide solutions and therefore, humans lose their ability to think for themselves entirely.

Furthermore, there are some problems that are better solved by humans than means of technology. Robots and computers are not equipped with the ability to learn, and thus, they lack the privilege of imagination. Therefore, these means cannot find the optimal way to solve each of human life problems. Moreover, if humans rely on these means to solve every problem they are faced with, the problems will not be solved earlierly. Also, imagnition is another skill that can be nurture through contemplating and use of the brain. If people rely on computers and technology to solve the problems, they will not think. Thus, they lose their own imagination over time as well, and the human civilization will certainly fall in the near future since better solutions to human problem will be extinct due to lack of thinking and computer’s capability to solve the problem.

However, we should not disregard the impact of using technology in solving the problems humans are incapable to solve. There are numerous issues in engineering, architecture, and even social studies which were unconquerable by humans, yet advent of technology helped people to find solutions to these problems. Without technology and computers, humans are not able to apply proposed methods which supposedly solve this type of problems, and thus, efficiently exploit the resources to overcome the barriers in various aspects of their lives.

In essence, using means of technology certainly helps people to overcome the problems which were supposed invincible in the past. Yet, applying technology in all of the problems worsen the human’s ability to think, and thus leads to human fall in the end.